The Optical Women’s Association plans a May 7 webinar for its members titled, “Meeting the Needs of an Ever Evolving Consumer: Becoming Customer Centric in Philosophy, Strategy and Delivery.”

The presentation will focus on reviewing emerging consumer behavior trends and how to best apply the trends and findings to optical sales. Through the webinar, members of the OWA will learn to improve personal interactions with their customers and how to market in the ever-changing digital landscape.

Moderated by Rachel Meyer of Eyefinity, speakers include Mike Karlsrud, the founder of The Karlsrud Companies, Suzie Pallari, Senior Market Manager at VSP Vision Care, and Karen Michaelson, the Education and Business Consultant for Pech Optical, as well as the owner of I Kare Optical Educational and Speaking Services. Each presenter will focus on understanding customers and focusing a sales approach to meet the needs of the consumer.

The webinar will be live on Thursday, May 7. Members can choose one of two session times: Session 1 will begin at 8:30 a.m. PST/11:30 a.m. EST and Session 2 at 4:30 p.m. PST/7:30 p.m. EST. The program is approximately an hour long and is free to all OWA members. Registration in advance is required.

Click here for the online registration forms for the first session.

Click here for the online registration forms for the second session

The event is part of the OWA’s mentoring committee’s ongoing expert panel webinar series.

×