Connect with us

Press Releases

AAO Foundation Announces Recipients of 2020 Johnson & Johnson Vision Award of Excellence in Contact Lens Patient Care Grants

Each winner will receive a $500 educational award and a personalized plaque commemorating their accomplishment.




(PRESS RELEASE) ORLANDO, FL – The American Academy of Optometry Foundation (AAOF) announces the 2020 Johnson & Johnson Vision Award of Excellence in Contact Lens Patient Care Grant recipients. This award recognizes outstanding fourth-year student clinicians who have demonstrated skillful knowledge of the contact lens field. Each winner will receive a $500 educational award and a personalized plaque commemorating their accomplishment.

2020 Recipients and Institutions Attended:

  • Alice Han, Illinois College of Optometry
  • Tyler Kerr, Indiana University, School of Optometry
  • Patrick Patterson, Inter American University of Puerto Rico, School of Optometry
  • Nicholas Pike, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, School of Optometry
  • Abigail Zielke, Michigan College of Optometry at Ferris State University
  • Taylor Erhardt, Midwestern University Arizona, College of Optometry
  • Esther Lee, New England College of Optometry
  • Kristen Moore, Northeastern State University Oklahoma College of Optometry
  • Crystal Victor, Nova Southeastern University, College of Optometry
  • Jasmine Barker, The Ohio State University, College of Optometry
  • Liandra Jung, Pacific University, College of Optometry
  • Janice Chau, Pennsylvania College of Optometry at Salus University
  • Taylor Kiyota, Southern California College of Optometry at Marshall B. Ketchum University
  • Jared Freedman, Southern College of Optometry
  • Mariya Klyuzner, State University of New York, College of Optometry
  • Mohammed Haque, University of Alabama at Birmingham, School of Optometry
  • Connie Chen, University of California Berkeley, School of Optometry
  • Megan Warner, University of Houston, College of Optometry
  • Caroline Mendus, University of Missouri – St. Louis, College of Optometry
  • Camille Leblanc, University of Montreal, School of Optometry
  • Nitya Murthy, University of Pikeville, Kentucky College of Optometry
  • Brooke Segerstrom, University of the Incarnate Word, Rosenberg School of Optometry
  • Angela Zhang, University of Waterloo, School of Optometry and Vision Science
  • Esther Lautz Abuata, Western University of Health Sciences, College of Optometry

The American Academy of Optometry Foundation is thankful for the professional relationship between the Foundation and Johnson & Johnson Vision. Johnson & Johnson’s outstanding support to raise the bar of optometric education to a new level is a remarkable reminder of their ongoing commitment to the industry’s high standards.

For more information, visit here.


Turn Patients Into Loyal Eyewear Shoppers

80% of patients are browsing eyewear online, are you influencing patients online before your competition? Join thousands of practices thriving with Optify, voted the #1 optical sales tool by EyeVote. Empower your opticians to save time, increase optical revenue, and maximize your EHR data and website with a seamless optical plug-in that keeps patients buying from YOU! Now through August 31st receive a $25 UberEats® gift card when you complete a 15 min demo. Book your demo here..

Promoted Headlines





Get the most important news and business ideas for eyecare professionals every weekday from INVISION.



Most Popular

Link partner: indobet autowin88 vegasslot77 mantra88 ligasedayu warungtoto login sbobet vegas4d indobet ingatbola88 ligaplay dewagg hoki368 qqnusa ligagg zeus138 bro138 bos88 ligaciputra