Connect with us

Press Releases

Transitions Optical Announces Winners of the 2020 Transitions Innovation Awards

Nominations are now open for the 2021 Innovation Awards.




(PRESS RELEASE)PINELLAS PARK, FL — Transitions Optical, Inc. has named the winners for its annual Transitions Innovation Awards program, which recognizes both individuals and companies for their innovative efforts to support Transitions lenses.

The 2020 Transitions Innovation Award winners include:

  • Rachel Hill (St. Catharines, Ontario), Transitions Brand Ambassador winner
    • Finalists: Dr. Roxanne Fermin (Los Angeles, California) and Ric Peralta (Fullerton, California)
  • Vision Care Centre (Scarborough, Ontario), Best in Training winner
    • Finalists: BJ’s Optical and Value Optical
  • Webb Eyecare (Alliance, Bridgeport, and Scottsbluff, Nebraska), Best in Marketing winner
    • Finalists: OSI Group and Wauseon Eye Care (Wauseon, Ohio)
  • Wauseon Eye Care (Wauseon, Ohio), U.S. Eyecare Practice of the Year winner
    • Finalist: Webb Eyecare (Alliance, Bridgeport, and Scottsbluff, Nebraska)
  • Lunetterie Milot, Canada Eyecare Practice of the Year winner
    • Finalists: and Vizualis
  • Dr. Tavel Family Eye Care, U.S. Retailer of the Year winner
    • Finalists: National Vision, Inc. and Pearle Vision

“Our Innovation Award winners and finalists approached the difficult year of 2020 as an opportunity to rejuvenate their efforts around Transitions lenses,” said Drew Smith, director, North America Channels, Transitions Optical. “We celebrate all of the winners and finalists for their creativity and resiliency that led to their incredible achievements.”

Additionally, submissions for the 2021 Transitions Innovation Awards Program are now open at Entries are open to independent eyecare professionals and practices; optical industry professionals and educators; national and regional retailers; and optical laboratories. The seven Transitions Innovation Awards categories include:

  • 2021 Transitions Brand Ambassador (Individual-only award)
  • U.S. Retailer of the Year
  • Canadian Retailer of the Year
  • Eyecare Practice of the Year U.S.
  • Eyecare Practice of the Year Canada
  • Best in Training
  • Best in Marketing

Nominations for all Transitions Innovation Awards will be accepted online (at until October 31, 2021. To enter, candidates must complete a nomination form and detail their 2021 efforts in the following evaluation areas: commitment and inspiration, goals, plan and creativity, and impact and results. Nominees are welcome to enter more than one category and can self-enter, or can be nominated by a lab, lens manufacturer, industry colleague or other industry organization representative.

All finalists in each category will receive a trip for two to the 2022 Transitions Academy taking place on January 16 – 19, 2022 in Orlando, where the winners will be announced. Award finalists will be notified in November to secure travel plans.


For additional information, industry professionals should visit


Turn Patients Into Loyal Eyewear Shoppers

80% of patients are browsing eyewear online, are you influencing patients online before your competition? Join thousands of practices thriving with Optify, voted the #1 optical sales tool by EyeVote. Empower your opticians to save time, increase optical revenue, and maximize your EHR data and website with a seamless optical plug-in that keeps patients buying from YOU! Now through August 31st receive a $25 UberEats® gift card when you complete a 15 min demo. Book your demo here..

Promoted Headlines






Get the most important news and business ideas for eyecare professionals every weekday from INVISION.


Most Popular

Link partner: indobet autowin88 vegasslot77 mantra88 ligasedayu warungtoto login sbobet vegas4d indobet ingatbola88 ligaplay dewagg hoki368 qqnusa ligagg zeus138 bro138 bos88 ligaciputra