Connect with us

Press Releases

AAOF Announces the 2020 Johnson & Johnson Vision J. Pat Cummings Scholarships

This award is bestowed annually to a second or third year optometry student.




(PRESS RELEASE) ORLANDO, FL – The American Academy of Optometry Foundation, in collaboration with Johnson & Johnson Vision, announces the 2020 J. Pat Cummings Scholarship recipients. This award is bestowed annually to a second or third year optometry student who best demonstrates the ideal eye care standards of practice, achievement in both academic performance and extra-curricular activities, and participation with other professional pursuits such as involvement with patients through internships, community service, and other volunteer activities.

The 2020 J. Pat Cummings Scholarship recipients are:

  • Brian Helmetag
    Chicago College of Optometry at Midwestern University
  • Alexander Wong
    Illinois College of Optometry
  • Emily Ertel
    Indiana University School of Optometry
  • Binu Koruthu
    Inter American University of Puerto Rico School of Optometry
  • Vincent Thoren
    Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences University School of Optometry
  • James Carpenter
    Michigan College of Optometry
  • Eric Van Meter
    Midwestern University Arizona College of Optometry
  • Iva Hoxha
    New England College of Optometry
  • Heather Polson
    Northeastern State University Oklahoma College of Optometry
  • Brianna Marie Herring
    Nova Southeastern University College of Optometry
  • Kathleen Thomas
    Pacific University College of Optometry
  • Dustin Weidert
    Pennsylvania College of Optometry at Salus University
  • Rebecca Phung
    Southern California College of Optometry at Marshall B. Ketchum University
  • Sonali Das
    Southern College of Optometry
  • Julie Song
    State University of New York College of Optometry
  • Abby Almomar
    The Ohio State University College of Optometry
  • Sanjana Sravani Vitta
    University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Optometry
  • Madison Sachs
    University of California Berkeley School of Optometry
  • Hovhannes Hovhannisyan
    University of Houston College of Optometry
  • Sarah D’Amore
    University of the Incarnate Word Rosenberg School of Optometry
  • Samuel Killion
    University of Missouri-St. Louis College of Optometry
  • Marilou Paquet
    University of Montreal School of Optometry
  • Cassie Napier
    University of Pikeville Kentucky School of Optometry
  • Cedrick Mah
    University of Waterloo School of Optometry & Vision Science
  • Crystal Sin
    Western University of Health Sciences College of Optometry

We are thankful for the professional relationship between the Foundation and Johnson & Johnson Vision. Their support for this program continues to uphold the high caliber of optometric resident education.




Shamir Glacier PLUS™UV

Utilizing the most advanced technologies, Shamir Glacier PLUS™ UV ensures you receive the most enhanced performance from your lenses.

Promoted Headlines





Get the most important news and business ideas for eyecare professionals every weekday from INVISION.


Most Popular